• uconn health
Page content relevant to:

SPS Awards Contacts

Name Title Phone Email
David Larkin Director 860.679.8816 dlarkin@uchc.edu
Barbara Caron Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.7647
bcaron@uchc.edu
Chaorong Deng Accountant 860.679.4704 cdeng@uchc.edu
Zofia Gil Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.7222
gil@uchc.edu
Christine Gilligan Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.8799 gilligan@uchc.edu
Hanna Koziol Sponsored Program Specialist 860.679.8734
hkoziol@uchc.edu
Christine Kaminski Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.7029 kaminski@uchc.edu
Margaret Machaj Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.8737
machaj@uchc.edu
Bhavik Modi Account Careers Trainee 860.679.8745
bmodi@uchc.edu
Patricia Olsen Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.3155
olsen@uchc.edu
Mark Rourke Associate Accountant 860.679.7686 mrourke@uchc.edu
Pam Salka Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.4067
psalka@uchc.edu
Chuck Schwartz Accountant 860.679.8967 cschwartz@uchc.edu
Sunita Singh Grants & Contracts Manager 860.679.2468 ssingh@uchc.edu
Ella Sun Sponsored Programs Specialist (Fund Setup Team Lead) 860.679.8961 esun@uchc.edu
Jun Zhang Sponsored Programs Specialist (Financial Reporting Team Lead) 860.679.2609 jzhang@uchc.edu

SPS Contact by Assigned Department/Center

Department/Center Proposal Fund Setup Financial Reporting
School of Dental Medicine
Dental Dean Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
Craniofacial Sciences Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
     General Dentistry
     Orthodontics
     Oral & Maxillofacial    Sciences
     Pediatric Dentistry
Oral Health & Diagnostic Sciences Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
     Behavioral Sciences & Community Health
     Periodontology (inc: Ctr Chemosensory Sciences)
     Endodontology
     Oral & Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences
Reconstructive Sciences Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
     Center for Regenerative Medicine
     Prosthodontics
Biomedical Engineering Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
School of Medicine
AHEC Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Anesthesiology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Cardiology – Bruce Liang, Lixia Yue, Kim Dodge Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Cardiology – William White, Sheila Alessi Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Cell Biology Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
Center for Cell Analysis and Modeling (CCAM) Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Center for Immunotherapy Cancer & Infectious Diseases Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
Center for Molecular Oncology (part of NEAG Cancer Ctr) Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Center for Quantitative Medicine Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Center for Vascular Biology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Center on Aging Wendy Walsh Patricia Olsen Bhavik Modi
Child and Family Studies Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Jun Zhang
Clinical Research Center Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Community Medicine & Health Care Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
Connecticut Convergence Institute Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Dermatology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Diagnostic Imaging Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Family Medicine Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Genetics and Genome Sciences Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
HCOP Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Health Disparities Institute Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Immunology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Laboratory Medicine/Pathology Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Library Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Medical Dean Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Medical Student Affairs Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Medicine – General:   Radolf, Caimano, Oncken Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Medicine – Endocrinology & Metabolism (includes Marja Hurley) Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Medcine –   Gastroenterology-Hepatology Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Medicine – Hematology/Oncology Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Medicine – Infectious Diseases Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Medicine – Nephrology Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Medicine – Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Medicine – Rheumatology Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Medicine – Occupational and Environmental Medicine Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Molecular Biology and Biophysics (MBB) Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Neag Cancer Center Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
Neurology Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Neuroscience Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Obstetrics/Gynecology and Family Planning Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Orthopedic Surgery Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Pediatrics Wendy Walsh Zofia Gil Bhavik Modi
Primary Care Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Psychiatry Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Surgery Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
Trauma & Emergency Medicine (includes Poison Control Ctr) Tracy Root Margaret Machaj Chuck Schwartz
UConn Stem Cell Institute See PI’s Department See PI’s Department Ella Sun
Dual Appointed Faculty UCH/JAX Hanna Koziol See PI’s Department See PI’s Department

SPS Contacts – By Department