• uconn health
Page content relevant to:

SPS Proposal Contacts

 

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Hudobenko Director (PreAward Team) 860.679.3951 hudobenko@uchc.edu
Padma Bangalore Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.3267
bangalore@uchc.edu
Barbara Caron Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.7647 bcaron@uchc.edu
Hanna Koziol Sponsored Programs Specialist 860.679.8734 hkoziol@uchc.edu
Margaret Machaj Sponsored Programs Specialist 860.679.8737 machaj@uchc.edu
Jen Mackowski Sponsored Programs Specialist 860.679.6521 jmackowski@uchc.edu
Patricia Olsen Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.3155
olsen@uchc.edu
Jennifer Pomales Sponsored Programs Specialist 860.679.7937 pomales@uchc.edu
Tracy M. Root Sponsored Programs Specialist 860.679.2434 troot@uchc.edu
Pam Salka Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.4067 psalka@uchc.edu
Alina Sroka Administrative Program Coordinator 860.679.7222 sroka@uchc.edu
Ella Sun Director (Fund Setup Team) 860.679.8961
esun@uchc.edu
Pam Vachon Sponsored Programs Specialist 860.679.8708 vachon@uchc.edu
Wendy Walsh Sponsored Programs Specialist 860.679.5472 wewalsh@uchc.edu

SPS Contact by Assigned Department/Center

Department/Center Proposal Fund Setup Financial Reporting
School of Dental Medicine
Dental Dean Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Sunita Singh
Craniofacial Sciences Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
     General Dentistry
     Orthodontics
     Oral & Maxillofacial    Sciences
     Pediatric Dentistry
Oral Health & Diagnostic Sciences Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Chaorong Deng
     Behavioral Sciences & Community Health
     Periodontology (inc: Ctr Chemosensory Sciences)
     Endodontology
     Oral & Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences
Reconstructive Sciences Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Emily Ballard
     Center for Regenerative Medicine
     Prosthodontics
Biomedical Engineering Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Emily Ballard
School of Medicine
AHEC Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Anesthesiology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Cardiology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Cell Biology Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Emily Ballard
Center for Cell Analysis and Modeling (CCAM) Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Center for Immunotherapy Cancer & Infectious Diseases Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Chaorong Deng
Center for Molecular Oncology (part of NEAG Cancer Ctr) Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Center for Quantitative Medicine Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Center for Vascular Biology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Center on Aging Wendy Walsh Patricia Olsen Sunita Singh
Child and Family Studies Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Jun Zhang
Clinical Research Center Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Connecticut Convergence Institute Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Dermatology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Diagnostic Imaging Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Family Medicine Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Genetics and Genome Sciences Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
HCOP Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Health Disparities Institute Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Immunology Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Laboratory Medicine/Pathology Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Library Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Medical Dean Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Medical Student Affairs Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Medicine – General:   Radolf, Caimano, Mead Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Medicine – Endocrinology & Metabolism (includes Marja Hurley) Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Medcine –  Gastroenterology-Hepatology Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Medicine – Hematology/Oncology Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Medicine – Infectious Diseases Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Medicine – Nephrology Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Medicine – Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Medicine – Rheumatology Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Medicine – Occupational and Environmental Medicine Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Molecular Biology and Biophysics (MBB) Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Neag Cancer Center Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Emily Ballard
Neurology Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Neuroscience Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Obstetrics/Gynecology and Family Planning Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Orthopedic Surgery Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Pediatrics Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Mark Rourke
Primary Care Pam Vachon Pam Salka Chaorong Deng
Psychiatry Jen Mackowski Barbara Caron Mark Rourke
Public Health Sciences Wendy Walsh Padma Bangalore Chaorong Deng
Surgery Tracy Root Alina Sroka Emily Ballard
Trauma & Emergency Medicine (includes Poison Control Ctr) Tracy Root Alina Macha Emily Ballard
UConn Stem Cell Institute See PI’s Department See PI’s Department Ella Sun
Dual Appointed Faculty UCH/JAX Hanna Koziol See PI’s Department See PI’s Department

SPS Contacts – By Department