Supported Research Cores

HCRAC support research cores undergo a rigorous annual review process that holds core directors to the highest management and scientific standards with an emphasis on meeting the interdisciplinary needs of UConn Health’s diverse research population.

Supported Facilities Director
CCAM Microscopy Facility Dr. Yi Wu
Cell and Genome Engineering Core Dr. Gordon Carmichael
Center for Genome Innovation Dr. Rachel O’Neill
Central Electron Microscopy Facility (CEMF) Dr. Stephen King
Computational Biology Core Dr. Jill Wegrzyn
Dental Clinical Research Center Dr. Effie Ioannidou
Fluorescence Activated Cell Sorter (FACS) Dr. Evan Jellison
Center for Mouse Genome Modification Dr. Siu-Pok Yee
High Performance Computing Facility Dr. Ion Moraru
Research Histology Core Dr. Kevin Claffey
Microtomography (MicroCT) Imaging Facility Dr. Daniel Youngstrom
Molecular Core Services Dr. Kevin Claffey
NMR Structural Biology Facility and Biophysical Core  Dr. Jeff Hoch
Single Cell Genomics Core Dr. Paul Robson