iRIS Training Schedule

iRIS Training Sessions:

Departments/Centers are encouraged to select one or two individuals who will be their point person for navigating the iris system. The Educational and Development Specialist (EDS) will provide training for using the system to these individuals; and they in turn can train others in their department/center.

Study Coordinators and Principal Investigators are invited to review the iRIS Training Schedules below.  To reserve a seat you must e-mail Mayra Cagganello (cagganello@uchc.edu) at least five business days prior to the training day.  You can request a 1 or 2 hour training session.  Unless otherwise noted, classes are held in  Room #2 of the Computer Education Center within the Lyman Maynard Library at UConn Health. 

Day Date Time Available Alternate Location
 Monday September 10, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday September 11, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Monday September 17, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday September 25, 2018 11 am – 1 pm
Monday October 1, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Wednesday October 3, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday October 9, 2018 2 pm –  3 pm
Tuesday October 16, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday October 25, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday October 30, 2018 11 am – 1 pm
Tuesday November 6, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday November 8, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday November 13 , 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday November  15, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Monday November  19, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday November 27 , 2018 11 am – 1 pm
Monday December 3, 2018 11 am – 1 pm
Wednesday December 12, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday December 18, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Thursday December 27, 2018 11 am – 1 pm