iRIS Training Schedule

iRIS Training Sessions:

Departments/Centers are encouraged to select one or two individuals who will be their point person for navigating the iris system. The Educational and Development Specialist (EDS) will provide training for using the system to these individuals; and they in turn can train others in their department/center.

Study Coordinators and Principal Investigators are invited to review the iRIS Training Schedules below.  To reserve a seat you must e-mail Mayra Cagganello (cagganello@uchc.edu) at least five business days prior to the training day.  You can request a 1 or 2 hour training session.  Unless otherwise noted, classes are held in  Room #2 of the Computer Education Center within the Lyman Maynard Library at UConn Health. 

Day Date Time Available Alternate Location
Wednesday December 12, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday December 18, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Thursday December 27, 2018 11 am – 1 pm
Monday January 14, 2019 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday January 15, 2019 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday January  29, 2019 11 am – 1 pm Classroom 1
Wednesday February 13, 2019 2 pm –  4 pm
Thursday February 21, 2019 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday February 26, 2019 11 am – 1 pm Classroom 1
Monday March 4, 2019 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday March 12, 2019 10 am – 12 pm
Wednesday March 20, 2019 10 am – 12 pm