iRIS Training Schedule

iRIS Training Sessions:

Departments/Centers are encouraged to select one or two individuals who will be their point person for navigating the iris system. The Educational and Development Specialist (EDS) will provide training for using the system to these individuals; and they in turn can train others in their department/center.

Study Coordinators and Principal Investigators are invited to review the iRIS Training Schedules below.  To reserve a seat you must e-mail Mayra Cagganello (cagganello@uchc.edu) at least five business days prior to the training day.  You can request a 1 or 2 hour training session.  Unless otherwise noted, classes are held in  Room #1 of the Computer Education Center within the Lyman Maynard Library at UConn Health. 

Day Date Time Available Alternate Location
Wednesday March 20, 2019 10 am – 12 pm Classroom 2
Thursday March 28, 2019 11 am- 12 pm
Tuesday April 2, 2019 10 am  – 11 am
Wednesday April 10, 2019 10 am – 11 pm
Tuesday April 16, 2019 9 am – 10 am
Wednesday April 17, 2019 10 am – 11 am
Tuesday April 23, 2019 10 am – 11 am
Tuesday, April 30, 2019  11 am – 1 pm
Monday May 6, 2019 10 am – 11 am
Tuesday May 7, 2019 11 am – 12 pm
Thursday May 16, 2019  9 am – 10 am
Tuesday May 28, 2019 11 am – 1 pm