• uconn
  • uconn health
Page content relevant to:

Our Team

Vice President

Radenka Maric
Vice President for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Radenka Maric oversees the $260 million research enterprise at all UConn campuses, including UConn Health. Prior to joining the OVPR, she served as Executive Director for UConn’s $132 million Innovation Partnership Building, which has already leveraged more than $80 million in industry and federal agency projects. She has also led and continues to drive strategic efforts to build fundamental and applied research and technology commercialization capabilities in partnership with government, industry, and other academic leaders. In addition to her senior leadership roles, Dr. Maric is a CT Clean Energy Fund Professor in Sustainable Energy. She earned her BS from Belgrade University, and her MS and PhD from Kyoto University.

Full bio.

radenka.maric@uconn.edu | 860.486.3621
Executive Assistant: Joanna Desjardin


Associate & Assistant Vice Presidents

Weslery Byerly

Wesley Byerly, Pharm D
Associate VP for Research
Research Integrity & Regulatory Affairs

byerly@uchc.edu
860.679.2230

Executive Assistant: Hillary Stevens

Michael Glasgow

Michael Glasgow, Jr.
Associate VP for Research
Sponsored Program Services

michael.glasgow@uconn.edu
860.486.5011

Administrative Assistant: Marie Meister

Michelle Williams (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Michelle Williams, PhD
Associate VP for Research
Research Development

michelle.williams@uconn.edu
860.486.3001

Administrative Assistant: Maryann Markowski

Abhijit (Jit) Banerjee, PhD

Associate VP for Research
Innovation and Entrepreneurship

abhijit.banerjee@uconn.edu

Administrative Assistant: Nicole Barkley

Julie Schwager

Julie Schwager
Assistant VP for Research
Research Finance

schwager@uchc.edu
860.679.8799

Administrative Assistant: Christine Gilligan

Khamis Abu-Hasabbalh

Khamis Abu-Hasaballah
Assistant VP for Research
Research IT

khamis@uconn.edu
860.679.6726