• uconn health
Page content relevant to:

Research Finance

OVPR Research Finance is responsible for financial budgeting and reporting for Research mission of UConn Health, including the following core tasks:

  • administration of UCH’s policy and procedures related to Research Service Centers
  • annual rate setting for fringe benefit rates
  • the negotiation of UCH’s F&A rate agreement
  • management of gift and discretionary funds
  • fiscal management of internal awards
  • management of the UConn/UConn Health cross campus fund transfer (due to/from) process

Mailing Address:

UConn Health Research Finance
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06030-5335

Name Title Phone Email
Julie Schwager Assistant Vice President 860.679.7649 schwager@uchc.edu
Deanna Thibodeau Finance Manager 860.679.6731 dthibodeau@uchc.edu
Jessica Gust Accountant 860.679.6058 jgust@uchc.edu
Crystal Zdanis Fiscal Manager 860.486.5854 crystal.zdanis@uconn.edu
Wendy Ashe Staff Accountant 1 860.679.4665 washe@uchc.edu
Priscilla Schmitt Admin. Program Asst. 2 860.679.4949 pschmitt@uchc.edu